Your Favourite Player Is…

3 Nov

So you voted Feliciano Lopez your favourite Armada player. Quite an honour it is too. Fer and Juanqui were joint 2nd place and Ferru was 3rd. And because I’m a nosey chica I’d love to hear your reasons for voting for the lovely Feli or whoever you voted for. What do you think makes him a good player? Why do you think he beats the rest of the Armada?

Because Feli won I will share with you the reasons that I love Feli. Yes I will spare you my gushing about Ferru, for now. So here goes, I love to watch Feli play because of the way he moves around the court, quite different to the rest of the Armada. He moves elegantly from one position to another, almost as if he is dancing (with a toro maybe?). Feliciano has a great serve and volley (Edberg like). His attitude on-court is only really comparable to Rafa in the way he remains quite calm and doesn’t lose his temper like Fer or Ferru. I read his favourite tournament is Wimbledon and because I’m British, Wimbledon is always going to rank way above all the other slams in my heart.

Some off-court reasons… He likes to have fun. He seems to enjoy being on the tour. I’ve never heard a fan say he was rude to them and he strikes me as a very honest person (this is turning very cheesey, isn’t it?). I think I have remembered everything… Oh yeah… AND HE IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!! The hair… the eyes… the chiseled abs… the thighs… Phew! I think I better stop now!

Congrats to Feli & here’s hoping for many more Felicious years on the tour!! 😀

3 Responses to “Your Favourite Player Is…”

  1. Kate November 3, 2010 at 2:30 am #

    you forgot to mention the jaw line his most important feature … despite that WORD babe 😀 … my knowledge about tennis is poor to none existing, but i appreciate good looking men …and he´s a very handsome one …

  2. Peggy van Huizen (aka Peggles12 on Twitter) November 3, 2010 at 9:07 am #

    There are so many reasons I love Feli. Watching him play really up close for the 1st time in a few years this past summer in LA..was..well..mind-boggling. He was energetic, his serve is amazing, he played very well and came so very close to taking down Andy Murray in the SF’s. My 2nd day there I saw him & Janko play dubs and tho serious while playing, the had fun together off the court, smiling & laughing alot. Oh that smile. And those legs.. wow! those legs! i could say it over and over again. The next day I caught (stalked:)) him as he was walking out to practice. I could tell at 1st I was the only one who saw him..the shirt was whipped off…and any girl/woman over the age of 12 I think galloped over.. i got alot of good pics & he was very friendly afterwards in response to a few people shouting good luck..etc.. It was wonderful to see him play for a few days in row. my only drawback..he bites his nails while playing..really drove me insane, you know I wanted to say something..hahahhaha Oh Feli!

  3. Uuntie November 3, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    OH THANK U GIRLS I SHALL HAVE THE SEXY FERNANDO ALL TO MYSELF THERE IS NOT ENOUGH ROOM ON THIS PAGE TO TELL U’S ALL WHAT I LOVE ABOUT HIM, BUT HERE’S SOME THINGS THE EYES THE SEXY SEXY SMILE AND THE MOST GORGEOUSE BODY IN BOXERS THAT I HAVE EVER SEEN, TO NAME BUT A FEW, SO IM SORRY BUT HE WINS HANDS DOWN SWEETIES XXXXX

Leave a Reply

