Fer Verdasco for QMD!

10 Dec

Here is the translation of the article Fer did for quemedices.es

The slogan for the brand who uses your image is “What do men think about?” So what about you?

In my case Tennis because I start the preseason. I will play my first tournament of the season in Australia in 2011 so I have very little time to think about anything else.

Well having a girlfriend as impressive as yours, it is hard to believe that.

I did not say I have a girlfriend, that’s what you say (laughs). You’ve seen pictures of me with her, but I have not confirmed this relationship. I do not like to talk about my private life. If I have a girl in my thoughts, then that is just for me to know.

You’ve posed as a model for a certain underwear brand. Are you very metrosexual?

I would say I’m half Iberian male, half metrosexual. Come on, I’m a ‘machosexual’. I like to take care, but not too much. I shave my legs for my profession, I love aftershave and I wear sunscreen. Maybe a little more …

Athletes have to sacrifice a lot in life, does it affect relationships?

Sure to always be away from home and focused on my career has caused problems in my relationships.

Do you think you are an easy person to live with?

I think I have a good character, but like I said before perhaps it’s not easy to live with someone who is always traveling. Sometimes pressure comes from somewhere … Nobody is perfect.

What are your dreams for the future?

I would like to learn to cook, because my family has three restaurants in Madrid. When I retire from tennis, I would like to be an actor, try the world of cinema, because I like it a lot.

*ed’s note* Don’t laugh, I did my best with the translation. It’s not perfect I know.

4 Responses to “Fer Verdasco for QMD!”

  1. kate December 10, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    that´s a cute interview… actor??? uhm well 😀 … good luck with that 😀

  2. Hana December 10, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Fer as always remains very charming in his interviews.

  3. samar December 11, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    Thank you soo much for the wonderful translation are the best, always kept so ^_*

    Wonderful man I have great respect and love*_* is always special I wish you happiness and achieving your dreams

  4. Uuntie December 15, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    I THINK I COULD MANAGE VERY WELL TO LIVE WITH YOU DARLING FERNANDO HAHAHAHAHAH

Leave a Reply

