Could I get a job as the new Pulpo Paul? We’ll see…

17 Jan

So while I was happily (tearing my hear out) filling in my draw sheet for the Australian Open to get my quarter picks for #porramoyaaus and ticking off the results I got correct today my six year old suddenly turned to me and said, “Mama, who do you think you are? Paul the octopus?” Sadly for him he did not get the response he was looking for and I thought this was an excellent idea 😀

I have filled in my draw sheet, right up until the final so everyday I will share how my predictions are going. I think if I have correctly picked the two finalists and the champion then I should get the job of Pulpo Paul, no?

So today I had 25 out of 32 matches correct. My bad picks included Davydenko, Brian Dabul, Ivo Karlovic, Ryan Harrison, Michal Przysiezny, Pablo Cuevas and Sam Querrey. And my quarter-finalists are still intact 😀

Leave a Reply

