Day 3 Australian Open Results!

19 Jan

Well here are the Spanish results for day 3 in Aus. Sadly I saw no tennis today 😥 *sniff sniff* I missed all the drama of the five setters, two of which involved Spaniards (Fer and Nico). And it was another good day for the Armada as there was only one loss. I will post the photos separately again and I’m doing my best to find pics of all the Spaniards for you guys. So here are the results in full:

Janko Tipsarevic (SRB)  lost to.  Fernando Verdasco (ESP)

6-2, 6-4, 4-6, 6-7 (0-7), 0-6

***

Mardy Fish (USA)  lost to.  Tommy Robredo (ESP)

6-1, 3-6, 3-6, 3-6

***

Nicolas Almagro (ESP)  def.  Igor Andreev (RUS)

7-5, 2-6, 4-6, 7-6 (12-10), 7-5

***

Albert Montanes (ESP)  lost to.  Xavier Malisse (BEL)

4-6, 0-6, 1-6

***

Well done boys and good luck in the next round! Good luck in your next tourney Al!

One Response to “Day 3 Australian Open Results!”

  1. Kate January 19, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

    only saw the first set of Fer´s match, was like no way he´s goin to lose… then he fixed his plastered foot and instantly played better *woohoo* but matter of factly i fell asleep during the second set …*booohooo* at me

Leave a comment