Ooh La La – Let’s Talk Fashion (The Aussie Edition)

20 Jan

Ok so as you may remember (or maybe you don’t) waaay back during the US Open I made this post about the Armada’s outfits and I enjoyed doing it so here I have the Aussie Edition. Like before I’m going to share with you my thought’s on my top 5 favourite outfits. And as always feel free to leave me a comment. Love hearing from you all 🙂

So in reverse order:

5. Nicolas Almagro for Reebok

I like Reebok’s outfits for Nico but this only makes number five on my list because I feel for a young guy like Nico it is a little boring. Possibly some pattern on the black sections or a different colour could have worked a little better. I definitely think Reebok could have done a lot better but the outfit is not hideous just very classic!

Verdict? Classy but a little boring.

4. Rafael Nadal for Nike

 

I really like this outfit. Orange and grey go perfectly together. This is definitely one of Nike’s better outfits for Rafa since they started dressing him in t-shirts. It’s much more fun with the tribal tattoo style pattern on the back and it’s bright which I think suits Rafa’s personality. So you are probably wondering why it is only number four on my list right? Well the top four results were pretty close so I had to get picky and so Rafa lost marks because his wrist bands are white and not grey or a combination of greay and orange.

Verdict? Bright!

3. Fernando Verdasco for Adidas

 

Honestly, when I first saw this Adidas outfit back in December I hated it. I don’t know if it was the lighting Adidas used to shoot it but it looked awful but in the Aussie sunshine I think the watermelon pink looks pretty good. It’s definitely grown on me. I like the green highlights and love the flashes of colour in the cross graphic on the chest.  The drawback? It has to be those adizero trainers. Yes, I still don’t get why Tennis shoes have been made to look like football boots.

Verdict? As cool as a watermelon

2. Feliciano Lopez for Joma

 

Joma are one of my favourite tennis clothing brands. They never make anything that is really hideous but let’s be honest they do have an exceptional convas to hang it on. I really like this T-shirt. It’s very pretty and I love the use of pink and purple and also they are the only brand to use a pattern which I may add matches up at the seems a lot better than nike’s checkered shorts!! I think the outfit suits Feli and the only reason he didn’t win is he didn’t wear this.

Verdict? Pretty like the player!

1. David Ferrer for Lotto

 

I cannot tell you how much I love this outfit!! It’s bright, it’s fun, everything all ties in together. The sunshine yellow looks awesome in the Aussie sunshine and I can’t really explain why but it just suits David perfectly. Lotto may go a little boring and slightly odd sometimes but over all they do a good job of clothing my fav tennis player but we wouldn’t expect anything less of the Italians would we?

Verdict? A ray of sunshine!

2 Responses to “Ooh La La – Let’s Talk Fashion (The Aussie Edition)”

  1. kaldy January 20, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    Rafa’s is lovely

    David’s is like seeing happiness

    Feli is chick

    awesome post Lolly

  2. daisy January 20, 2011 at 12:02 pm #

    Great post thanks! I love all the bright colours: pale shades would just look bleached in the Down Under sun (which is my one gripe with Joma for Feli). That Addidas pattern is really energising; thank God Nike have given up on check shorts; David looks EDIBLE (thank you Lotto – but now Robin Soderling is wearing it too :-S (noooo!))

Leave a Reply

